Wiltshire Cricket

Indoor Cricket

At present there are four Indoor Cricket Leagues operating within Wiltshire. The League's are the Chippenham Indoor Cricket League, Salisbury and District Indoor Cricket Association, Savernake Forest Indoor Cricket League and the Swindon Indoor Cricket Association.

The current format is that all leagues play out their current season and provide a champion. The four champions are then brought together for a finals day in early February the following season and the winner represents Wiltshire in the National Indoor Cricket competition, run by the ECB.

Latest Indoor Cricket Results and Tables

Wiltshire Indoor Cricket Finals - 2017

Congratulations to Swindon CC who become 2017 Indoor Cricket champions!

Following the superb efforts of all Indoor Leagues during the 2015-2016 winter, the 2017 indoor finals teams were Biddestone CC (representing the Chippenham League), South Wilts CC (representing SADICA), Burbage & Easton Royal CC (representing the Savernake Forest Indoor League) and Swindon CC (representing the Swindon League).

The games were played at the Croft Sports Centre, Marlborough Road, Old Town, Swindon on Sunday, 5th February, 2017. This venue is  ideal for this stage of the competition with the complete floor covering.

The draw had Burbage & Easton Royal CC playing Biddestone CC and Swindon CC playing South Wilts CC.

1st Semi Final

Burbage & Easton Royal won the toss and elected to bowl first. Biddestone started steadily and Chris Baker made 27 not out before he retired. With the other batsmen making useful contributions the final score including extras was 81 for 1. In reply Burbage & Easton Royal were always up with the run rate but were losing regular wickets. The winning runs coming from 11.5 overs with 4 wickets down. Liam Boulton claiming three of the wickets.

2nd Semi Final

The second semi final was thought to be a tough game and the crowd were not disappointed. Swindon won the toss and asked South Wilts to bat. Tom Pearce led the way with 23 but with wickets falling regularly the final score was 90 for 5. Liam Tucker taking three wickets. The Swindon reply was led by skipper Alex Kill who scored 36 not out after returning from earlier retiring. The final score was 92 for 4 from 11 overs. Best of the bowlers was Tom Pearce with 2 for 20.


Swindon won the toss and elected to bat first. The innings was a strange affair with three batsmen failing and three batsmen making 122 including extras. Skipper Kill scored 37, Dan Harris 46 not out and James Parkingson 25 not out. Tom Wallbridge taking two wickets.

In reply Burbage were indebted to Tom Wallbridge who was out in the last over for 40 and Adam Lavis with 29. The team fell agonizingly short of the target by 3 runs. Wicket keeper Dan Harris bowling the last over with only 7 runs required and finished with 1 for 3.

Thanks were made to the Swindon Indoor League and in particular Shaz Khan and The Croft for providing a wonderful facility for the County finals. The matting is a feature to be proud of. Thanks were made to the organisers of the Indoor Leagues who provide the finalists on the day.

Thanks to the scorers and the umpires for the competition Ivor Rowell and Peter Mathias. The presentations were made by Peter Mathias who congratulated Swindon  on their success in this competition and wished them well in the next stage of the competition when they represent Wiltshire in the 1st round of the ECB National Indoor Competition when they play the Hampshire champions Sarisbury CC on Sunday, 19th February, 2017 at The Croft Sports, Swindon.

Wiltshire Cricket Indoor Finals 2016 Report

Wiltshire Cricket Indoor FInals 2015 Report + semi final 1 highlights + semi final 2 highlights + final highlights

Wiltshire Cricket Indoor Finals 2014 Report + For a video highlights package of the day visit: http://vimeo.com/85093206

Wiltshire Cricket Indoor Finals 2013 Report

Wiltshire Cricket Indoor Finals 2011 Report


If you are a club and wish to find out more information regarding any of the leagues please see below:

Chippenham Indoor Cricket League

Professor Mike Threadgill

Salisbury and District Indoor Cricket Association

Iain Soutar

Savernake Forest Indoor Cricket League

Peter Mathias

Swindon Indoor Cricket Association

Shantilal De Silva