Wiltshire Cricket

Wiltshire Wallop

Latest News

Potterne CC defend their title and win Wiltshire Wallop 2015! For full details, reports, wickets and 6's league see below and for images from the day please click here

Wiltshire Wallop 2016 Groups confirmed! See below

What is the Wiltshire Wallop?

The Wiltshire Wallop began in 2013 and its aim is to become the premier 20 over competition in the county.

With clubs in Wiltshire playing in different league structures and pyramids when it comes to Saturday Cricket, the Wiltshire Wallop offers the opportunity for all clubs in the county to compete in the same competition and play for the honour of being the top 20 over team in the county! For more information on the competition please click here

Below is a loose format of the competition:

  • 20 over matches
  • Run during June, July and August
  • Matches to be played on each week (you can decide which day)
  • Groups of 3, 4 or 5 teams (this will be confirmed once number of teams are established)
  • Each team playing each other twice
  • Winner and runner up of each group progress to quarter finals then finals day

Wiltshire Wallop - 2017

Wiltshire Wallop 2017 - Wiltshire's Premier 20 over competition;

Wiltshire Wallop 2017 Invite and Entry Letter

Forget about the IPL, The Ram Slam, The Big Bash and The Blast – here it is…..The Wiltshire Wallop 2017!

New for this year

For the first time in 2017, we have set up the Wallop competition as an official play-cricket competition, meaning fixtures have been created on behalf of clubs.

To view groups and fixtures visit; www.wiltsclubcomps.play-cricket.com

Format for this year

Cup Competition – top team from each group, plus best second place team. Finals Day at Corsham on 20th August.

Plate Competition – remaining 3 second place teams, plus best third place team. Finals Day TBC.

Wiltshire Wallop - Archive

2016 winners - Corsham CC - read the season summary here

2015 winners - Potterne CC - read the season summary here and finals day report here

2014 Winners - Potterne CC - read the season summary here and the finals day report here

2013 Winners - Burbage CC - read the finals day report here