Wiltshire Cricket

Focus Clubs

Once a club has achieved Clubmark Accreditation they then qualify for Focus Club status. Focus Club status is awarded to clubs that have shown the biggest commitment to club development and who have the resources to support Wiltshire Cricket in the delivery of its key strategies.

Currently, Focus Clubs are selected on the basis that:

  • They are Clubmark accredited.
  • They are identified as a key deliverer within the county's various strategic plans.
  • They are committed to delivery of junior development programmes and/or development activities with specific target groups (eg. disability, women/girls, and ethnic minorities).
  • They are able to access and utilise ECB, County Cricket Board and local development resources to support the delivery of their club development plan.

In Wiltshire there is a service level agreement that Focus Clubs are expected to sign up to on annual basis. This outlines what is expected of the club and what benefits the club can expect in return for being a Focus Club.

In Wiltshire there are currently 19 Focus Clubs:

  • Biddestone
  • Burbage and Easton Royal
  • Calne
  • Chippenham
  • Corsham
  • Devizes
  • Goatacre
  • Marlborough
  • Marshfield
  • Potterne
  • Purton
  • Redlynch and Hale
  • South Wilts
  • Steeple Langford
  • Swindon
  • Trowbridge
  • Warminster
  • Winsley
  • Royal Wootton Bassett