Wiltshire Cricket

Wiltshire County Cricket Club

Wiltshire County Cricket Club 2014

Wiltshire County Cricket Club logo ‚Äč                           

Wiltshire CCC is proudly sponsored by Wadworth Brewery - Welcome to Wadworthshire.

Wiltshire CCC compete in the Minor Counties Cricket Association (MCCA) Knockout Cup and the MCCA County Championship. The County Club is an organisation consisting of members and elected officers but it also works closely with Wiltshire Cricket Limited and is a member itself of the company.

The MCCA is a recognised body of ECB and provides the level of cricket below the professional game and the 18 First Class counties. It is a longstanding organisation with the Minor Counties County Championship dating back to 1895. Wiltshire currently compete in the western division of the MCCA County Championship whereas the MCCA knockout cup is always divided in to four divisions before the knockout stages begin.



Western Division Champions 2014

Wiltshire CCC Golf Day, Cumberwell Park Golf Club, Friday 1st May 2015

Sponsored by Wadworths, Wiltshire CCC invite you to enter teams of 4 people into the 2015 golf day.

18 holes of golf are included from a two tee start at 11am, with competition based on the teams two best scores to count from 3/4 handicap. Prizes will also be available for longest drive, closest to the pin and 2's on the day.

Bacon rolls and coffee will be served on arrival with a 2 course dinner available afterwards, following which there will be an auction and a raffle.

Teams of 4 people cost £200 and if you'd like to enter please contact Mike Beel on mikebwiltshireccc@btinternet.com or 07714 495097

Wiltshire CCC Awards 2014

Neil Shardlow gave a review of the year and presented the Western Division champions pennant to captain MIke Coles at tHe Wiltshire Cricket Board Awards Night on Friday 12th September.

See below for a video of Neil's speech including presentations to Jake Roberts and Jayden Levitt who were named Young Player of the Year and Player of the Year respectively.


Wiltshire CCC

For further information please contact:-

Neil Shardlow Tel  07801 064195

Wiltshire CCC 2014 v Berkshire CCC at South Wilts CCC 

Back Row:- John Collins (Chairman) Ashur Morrison, Jack Mynott, Steve Warner, Ed Young, Jake Roberts, Tahir Afridi, Henry Langford, Neil Shardlow (Team Manager) 

Front Row:- Neil Clark, James Hayward, Mike Coles (Captain), Joe Breet, Adam Miles

Missing:- Ed Kilbee, Tom Foley, Joseph King, Tom Morton, Jayden Levitt, Paul Robbins, 1st X1 Interim Coach - Jon Williams