Corsham CC victorious in 2020 Wiltshire Wallop final!

Following completion of group stages and then semi-finals, this year's revised Wiltshire Wallop competition reached its final stage on Sunday 6th September, hosted at Shrewton CC.

After winning the toss, Corsham CC chose to bat first. Contributions from most of the top order led Corsham to post a competitive 158-6 from their 20 overs. Runs for Tom Weaver (45) and Jack Humphreys (24*) led the way for Corsham. For Shrewton, Jamie Mitchell took 2-29 and Dan Pownall 2-23.

Despite 158 being a competitive total, Shrewton set about the target confident of chasing it down. However, regular wickets stemmed the chase and in the end the hosts were bowled out for 134. Top scoring for Shrewton were Neilon Joseph with 34 and Dan Bingley with 28. For Corsham, Jonathan Parker and Tom Foley both returned figures of 3-27.

Congratulates to Corsham CC who win their third Wallop trophy but first since 2017.

Wiltshire Cricket would like to thank the following:

  • All 8 teams that entered this year's revised competition at short notice
  • Shrewton CC for being fantastic hosts of this year's finals
  • Umpires on finals day; Cledwyn Davies and Barry Stygal
  • Anthony Robinson who took photos throughout the final

Full scorecard